Industry Awards Nominations

This is the Australian fire protection industry’s dedicated awards event with winners taking their own special place within the lasting legacy of this industry.

Award Nominees

Congratulations to our Fire Protection Industry Awards Nominees for 2021:

Fire Protection Project of the Year – over $1 million

– Christopher O’Neill – Precision Fire Protection Services Pty Ltd
– Brett Sheppard – Blue Fire Systems
– Jason Rofe – Bismarck Ind

Fire Protection Project of the Year – under $1 million

– To be announced

Harry Marryatt Fire Protection Company of the Year – 1-49 Employees

– All Fired Up Fire Services Pty Ltd
– Australian Fire Industries Pty Ltd
– Uptick
– 2020 Fire Protection Pty Ltd
– Diverse Fire Systems Pty Ltd

Emerging Fire Protection Industry Leader

– Sam Hannant – Yes Fire Pty Ltd
– Firas Shawash – i-Fire Engineers
– Benjamin Hughes-Brown – Ignis Solutions and Ignis Labs
– Douglas White – Johnson Controls / Tyco Fire Protection Products
– Nathan Brown – FireM

Young Achiever of the Year

– Jack Foster – Plus Systems (Formally Plus Passive Fire)
– Amy Bryan – Warringtonfire
– Maddison Taubert – Uptick
– Jimmy Henderson – Combined Fire Systems Pty Ltd
– Eddie Lee – Fusion Fire Systems

sponsored by

Ron Coffey Award for Excellence in Bushfire Protection

– Kathryn Kinnear – Bio Diverse Solutions
– Greg Penney – ECU & DFES
– Anthony Rowe – Emerge Associates

Barry Lee Technical Excellence Award

– John Webster – SAI Global
– Danny Sprague – Fire and Wire
– Firas Shawash – i-Fire Engineers

sponsored by

Innovative Product & Technology Solution Awards

– Kane Ng – Kidde Australia
– Nathan Brown – FireM
– Mohammed Mohtadi – Specialised Fire Protection
– Lee Clarke – Kidde Australia
– Ray Johnson – Australian Fire Industries Pty Ltd

sponsored by

2019 Award Winners


Nominations are open to anyone in the fire protection industry. Terms and conditions.

Nomination provides an opportunity to:

  • Gain national recognition for commitment and contribution to the industry for yourself or a colleague
  • Demonstrate and showcase success
  • Benchmark yourself against the best in the industry
  • Enhance your professional profile and reputation for excellence

Award winners and shortlisted nominations will be recognised at the dedicated Fire Australia Conference and Awards Gala on Wednesday 12 May 2021, as well as in widespread industry media coverage and online.