Congratulations to our
Fire Protection Industry Award Finalists for 2024!

This is the Australian fire protection industry’s dedicated awards event with winners taking their own special place within the lasting legacy of this industry.

The Fire Protection Industry Awards recognise and award businesses and individuals who lead the professional standard of commitment, excellence, innovation and leadership in the fire protection industry.

Award Finalists

Congratulations to our Fire Protection Industry Award Finalists for 2024:

Independently judged Industry Awards

Barry Lee Technical Excellence Award

Sponsored by Wormald Australia

Mike Willson, Willson Consulting

Leigh Gesthuizen, Authentic Consulting Pty Ltd

Firas Shawash, i-Fire Engineers

Warwick Britton, Wormald

Jason D’Silva, Transport for NSW

Innovative Product and Technology Solution Award



Emerald Alarms

Young Achiever of the Year Award

Timothy Stone, All Fired Up Fire Services Pty Ltd

William Laycock, Contact Group

Daniel Bryant, Civil Fire

Gemma McKenna, Group DLA

Patrick Beikpour, Jensen Hughes

Fire Protection Project of the Year

Endfire Engineering Pty Ltd


Precise Fire

Harry Marryatt Fire Protection Company of the Year Award

Greyton Australia

All Fired Up Fire Services Pty Ltd

Banhams WA

Civil Fire

Walker Fire Protection Pty Ltd

Ron Coffey Award for Excellence in Bushfire Protection

Catherine Ryland, CR Bushfire

Eldon Bottcher, Eldon Bottcher Architect Pty Ltd

Katherine Harris, Harris Environmental

Mike Scott, Bushfire Prone Planning

Thank you to our independent judging panel

FPA Australia would like to thank this year’s independent judging panel for their time and support of the awards process:

Chris Orr, Principal Engineer, Orr Partners

Brett Staines, Special Hazards Fire Protection Consultant

Patrick Conway, Conway Consultants 

Glenn Talbot, Managing Director, Verified

Sincere thanks go out to all the participating companies and people who sent in their nominations this year, for without these the awards would not have been possible. 

And of course, congratulations to all the finalists for their outstanding contributions to the industry.

2023 Industry Awards